So, my Supah Sekrit Kitteh Base has been redone. Apparently in an effort to cut down on sim impact, I had deleted all the landscape scripts. Fine and dandy until I want toed to change from summer to winter. It took a but but I redid the entire forest except for the tree tunnels which I mysteriously had not deleted the scripts out of. Anyhow, I now have a nice peaceful quiet snow land in the middle of eternal green.

Snapshot_004

The view from the distant reflection pond (frozen over at the moment) looking back towards the house. The ice is thick enough to stand on safely as I so wisely demonstrate in the picture.

Snapshot_002

Moi in the hammock under the tree house. Here we are looking back towards the distant reflection pond from the previous picture.

Snapshot_001

The view from the landing spot in the clearing. Your eye gets drawn to the tree house with a bit of aid from the lighted tree tunnel that leads to it. There is a second tree tunnel that leads off to the side and to the reflection pond. It is visible in the previous two pictures.

Snapshot_005

Inside the tree house we find my subdued decorating. Yeah, just a nice warm tree in the corner. Since this is all “deep in the woods” and a supah sekrit location, low key decor is the way to go.

I happen to like modest and subdued decoration for most holidays. It makes it seem more personal to me.

